GSCOP – Contact details and information for suppliers - Morrisons

© Copyright Wm Morrison Supermarkets plc 2017. All rights reserved.

GSCOP – Contact details and information for suppliers

Contact details for suppliers Our standard terms & conditions Updates & information Information for Overseas Suppliers

Contact details for suppliers

At Morrisons we treat our obligations under the Groceries Supply Code of Practice (GSCOP) seriously.

If you are a current supplier to Morrisons, and have any general queries in relation to GSCOP, please contact our Code Compliance Officer by email: steven.butts@morrisonsplc.co.uk.

If you have any invoice or payment related queries, please contact our Accounts Payable Helpdesk on 0845 611 5700 or at aphelpdesk@morrisonsplc.co.uk.

Contact details for the Groceries Code Adjudicator can be found at www.gov.uk/government/organisations/groceries-code-adjudicator

Below is a list of our Senior Buyers. Suppliers with any specific GSCOP query in relation to their products should, in the first instance, contact the relevant Category Senior Buyer.

Our Senior Buyers (GSCOP)

Seafood & Eggs James Judd James.Judd@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Produce & Horticulture Drew Kirk Drew.Kirk@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Meat & Deli Stuart Menzies Stuart.Menzies@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Bakery & Food To Go James Cawthorne James.Cawthorrne@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Pre Packed Processed Fresh Foods
Fraser Lovatt Fraser.Lovatt@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Grocery & Impulse
Jon Downes Jon.Downes@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Beers, Wines and Spirits
Dan Povey Dan.Povey@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Household & Pet
Anthony Fearon Anthony.Fearon@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Health & Beauty
Kelly Dix Kelly.Dix@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Frozen Keith Wright Keith.Wright@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Home & Leisure
David Lennon David.Lennon@morrisonsplc.co.uk
Nutmeg (clothing)
Christine Bryce Christine.Bryce@morrisons.co.uk
GSCOP Code Compliance Officer Steven Butts Steven.Butts@morrisonsplc.co.uk


Our standard terms & conditions of purchase

Morrisons trades with suppliers on standard terms and conditions of purchase. You can find a copy of these at the link below:

Our Standard Terms and Conditions of Purchase


Updates & information

Supplier Portal

The Morrisons Supplier Portal launches in Autumn 2017, providing suppliers with a more efficient way of working with Morrisons. Recent communications with suppliers and our FAQs can be found here:

Launching a Morrisons Supplier Portal
Launching a Morrisons Supplier Portal - September 2017 Update
Supplier Portal FAQs
Launching a Morrisons Supplier Portal - October 2017 Update


Forensic Auditing

We have established a policy that will limit both Morrisons and suppliers to audits going back no more than the current plus two financial years on new audit claims. Our suppliers have the option to sign up to this policy which we agreed with the Groceries Code Adjudicator.

If you are a supplier you should have received a letter explaining your options. If not, please contact us at auditing@morrisonsplc.co.uk


Information for Overseas Suppliers

The Groceries Code Adjudicator has a provided information for Overseas Suppliers on the UK's Groceries Code. You can find a copy of this letter below:

Letter to Overseas Suppliers.

  • Print
  • Share >